Bare Minerals’ Stroke of Brilliance

As your snooze button count increases and your coffee gulps outweigh your food intake, keep your mind at ease knowing that there’s other ways to perk up your morning.  Through my college career I’ve had my fair share of early mornings.  Whether it was for class, work, or an internship, I inevitably encountered mornings that were harder than most to part ways with my warm cocoon of a bed.  It wasn’t until I stumbled upon Bare Minerals’ Stroke of Light Eye Brightener that my mornings received a much needed pick-me-up.

What I love about it is that it literally brightens your day.  It’s amazing how just adding a little touch of brightener can Bare Minerals Stroke of Lightactually make you feel like you’re more awake and ready to take on the day! I use it under my eyes (extending it into the corners) and sometimes on my cheekbones.  It’s wonderfully light and smooth so it’s super easy to blend into your skin.  Since it is so lightweight it’s perfect for summer and it evens out your skin tone so it keeps everything looking natural yet radiant.

For the application, I always do a series of small dots tracing the area I want to be brightened.  It’s not viscous at all so it moves very easily across the skin.  You only need about two or three dots under each eye and three or four for your cheekbones.

**Before and After pic coming soon

Leave a Reply

